Home | deutsch  | Impressum | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
TS

M. Sc. Tobias Schürmann

Research Associate
Phone: +49 721 9654 - 166
schuermannSlu3∂fzi de

FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik
Embedded Systems and Sensors Engineering (ESS)
Haid-und-Neu Str. 10-14
76131 Karlsruhe



Curriculum Vitae

Studies of electrical engineering and information technology at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) with a specialization in automation and information. Practical work in the pre-development sector of Siemens AG in the area of sensor technology. In 2014, master’s thesis on the design of an optimal control for dynamic connection of lithium-ion energy storage systems at the Institute of Control Systems (IRS). Since December 2015, member of the scientific staff of the FZI Research Center for Information Technology of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) in the area of embedded systems and sensors engineering (ESS).

Research

Development and investigation of approaches to decentralized onboard power management

The electronic architecture of modern vehicles consists of a number of control units with various tasks. Two types of tasks can be distinguished. The first is the diagnosis of the current state of the vehicle and the environment with the help of the sensor and status signals available. The second type of tasks includes specific activation of the electronic and mechatronic components in the vehicle for smooth operation of all systems and, hence, safe driving operation.

Voltage stabilization of the onboard power grid is a central task of the control units. It requires close interaction of the diagnosis of voltage and the specific activation of power supply and consumers in the onboard power grid. This interaction is controlled by a central onboard power management system that uses the data of all control units in order to derive measures to stabilize the different voltage levels.

Research is aimed at developing and studying decentralized approaches to voltage stabilization in the distributed control units of the onboard power grid. The advantages of decentralized approaches are enhanced flexibility and easier maintenance of the power grid as well as the reduction of the susceptibility to failure due to redundant decentralized voltage stabilization. First, a model of the onboard power grid is generated. This model does not only consider the electronic and mechatronic consumers, but also the structure of activation by the distributed control units and communication between the control units. Then, the onboard power grid model is used to study decentralized strategies for voltage stabilization by management of energy sources and consumers in the grid. In addition, distributed energy sources in the onboard power grid and their decentralized management are studied.

Teaching

Open Theses
Title Type
Master Thesis
Master Thesis
Master Thesis
Master Thesis
Bachelor Thesis
Master Thesis
Bachelor Thesis


Current Theses
Title Type Person in Charge
Bachelor Thesis
Bachelor Thesis

Alexey Ryabinin



Publications


2018

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
TS

M. Sc. Tobias Schürmann

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Tel.: +49 721 9654 - 166
schuermannJow8∂fzi de

FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik
Embedded Systems and Sensors Engineering (ESS)
Haid-und-Neu Str. 10-14
76131 Karlsruhe



Lebenslauf

Studium der Elektro- und Informationstechnik am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) mit dem Schwerpunkt Automation und Information; Praktische Tätigkeit in der Vorentwicklung der Siemens AG im Bereich Sensorik; 2014 Masterarbeit mit dem Titel „Entwurf einer Optimalregelung für eine dynamische Verschaltung von Lithium-Ionen Energiespeichern“ am Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme (IRS).
Seit Dezember 2015 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (FZI) im Bereich Embedded Systems and Sensors Engineering (ESS).

Forschung

Entwicklung und Untersuchung von Ansätzen zum dezentralen Bordnetzmanagement

Die Elektronikarchitektur moderner Fahrzeuge besteht aus einer Vielzahl von Steuergeräten mit unterschiedlichen Aufgaben. Dabei lassen sich die Aufgaben der Steuergeräte in zwei Bereiche unterteilen. Der erste Bereich ist die Diagnose des aktuellen Zustands des Fahrzeugs und der Umgebung mithilfe der zur Verfügung stehenden Sensor- und Statussignale. Der zweite Bereich umfasst die gezielte Ansteuerung der elektronischen und mechatronischen Komponenten im Fahrzeug, so dass ein reibungsloser Betrieb aller Systeme und damit ein sicherer Fahrbetrieb gewährleistet ist.

Die Spannungsstabilisierung des Fahrzeugbordnetzes ist dabei eine zentrale Aufgabe der Steuergeräte. Sie erfordert ein enges Zusammenspiel von Diagnose der Spannung einerseits als auch die gezielte Ansteuerung der Energieversorgung und der Verbraucher im Fahrzeugbordnetz andererseits. Dieses Zusammenspiel wird aktuell von einem übergeordneten zentralen Bordnetzmanagement übernommen, das die Informationen aller Steuergeräte nutzt, um daraus Maßnahmen zur Stabilisierung der verschiedenen Spannungsebenen abzuleiten.

Ziel dieser Forschungsarbeit ist die Entwicklung und Untersuchung dezentraler Ansätze zur Spannungsstabilisierung auf den verteilten Steuergeräten im Fahrzeugbordnetz. Die Vorteile dezentraler Ansätze sind zum einen in einer erhöhten Flexibilität und einfacheren Wartbarkeit des Bordnetzes und zum anderen in der Reduktion der Fehleranfälligkeit durch die redundante dezentrale Spannungsstabilisierung zu sehen. Dazu wird zunächst ein Modell des Fahrzeugbordnetzes erstellt, welches neben den elektronischen und mechatronischen Verbrauchern auch die Struktur der Ansteuerung durch die verteilten Steuergeräte sowie die Kommunikation zwischen den Steuergeräten berücksichtigt. Anschließend werden mithilfe des Fahrzeugbordnetzmodells dezentrale Strategien untersucht, die die Spannungsstabilisierung durch Verwaltung der Energiequellen und Verbraucher im Fahrzeugbordnetz sicherstellen. Weitergehende Arbeiten werden auch die Möglichkeiten verteilter Energiequellen im Fahrzeugbordnetz und deren dezentrale Verwaltung untersuchen.

Lehre

Offene Abschlussarbeiten
Titel Typ
Masterarbeit
Masterarbeit
Masterarbeit
Masterarbeit
Bachelorarbeit
Masterarbeit
Bachelorarbeit
Bachelorarbeit


Laufende Abschlussarbeiten
Titel Typ Bearbeiter
Bachelorarbeit

Alexey Ryabinin



Publikationen


2018