Home | deutsch  | Impressum | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
JM

M. Sc. Jona Maurer

Research Associate
Group: 

Alternative Energy Systems


Room: 202
Phone: +49 721 608 - 43179
Fax: +49 721 608 - 42707
jona maurerEmf9∂kit edu

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Campus Süd
Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme
Geb. 11.20 (Engler-Villa)
Kaiserstr. 12
D-76131 Karlsruhe



Curriculum Vitae

Studies of electrical engineering and information technology at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). Bachelor’s thesis at the Institute of Photonics and Quantum Electronics (IPQ, 2012). Internship at the Inverter Control Department of Younicos AG (2015). Master’s thesis at IRS in the scope of the RegEnKibo research project on model predictive control of multi-carrier energy distribution grids with renewable energy generation (2015). Since March 2016, member of the scientific staff of IRS.

Research

Multi-carrier energy management by distributed control agents

In the course of the energy transition in Germany and other parts of the world, conventional power plants are replaced by renewable energy generation (REG). Due to its volatility, new energy storage systems and innovative grid control techniques are required to ensure safe grid operation. By coupling different energy domains (e.g. power, gas and heat) additional synergy effects can be created through the optimization of power flows. For example renewable electric energy can be used to produce synthetic natural gas, in times of high REG, which can then be fed into the gas grid.

Research is aimed at achieving an optimal interaction of producers, consumers, storage systems, and energy converters in the different energy domains. The complex task of multi-carrier energy management is to be solved cooperatively by distributed interconnected control agents. This yields advantages in terms of redundancy and real-time capability of the energy management.

Teaching

Open Theses
Title Type
Bachelor Thesis
Master Thesis


Current Theses
Title Type Person in Charge
Master Thesis

Simon Idelhauser

Bachelor Thesis

Jochen Illerhaus

Bachelor Thesis

Oliver Ratzel



Publications


2018
2016

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
JM

M. Sc. Jona Maurer

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Gruppe: 

Alternative Energiesysteme


Raum: 202
Tel.: +49 721 608 - 43179
Fax: +49 721 608 - 42707
jona maurerFxr6∂kit edu

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Campus Süd
Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme
Geb. 11.20 (Engler-Villa)
Kaiserstr. 12
D-76131 Karlsruhe



Lebenslauf

Studium der Elektro- und Informationstechnik am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Bachelorarbeit am Institute of Photonics and Quantum Electronics (IPQ) (2012). Praktikum in der Wechselrichterregelungsabteilung der Younicos AG (2015). Masterarbeit am IRS im Rahmen des RegEnKibo Forschungsprojektes zum Thema: „Modellbasierte prädiktive Regelung von domänenübergreifenden Energieverteilnetzen mit regenerativer Erzeugung“ (2015). Seit März 2016 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am IRS.

Forschung

Domänenübergreifendes Energiemanagement durch verteilte regelungstechnische Agenten

 

Im Rahmen der Energiewende in Deutschland und anderen Teilen der Welt, werden konventionelle Kraftwerke durch regenerative volatile Energiequellen ersetzt. Deren volatiler Charakter erfordert zum einen neue Energiespeicher und zum anderen innovative Netzregelungsverfahren um einen sicheren Netzbetrieb gewährleisten zu können. Durch die Kopplung von Energiedomänen, wie der Strom-, Gas- und Wärmedomäne, können durch die Optimierung von Leistungsflüssen zusätzlich Synergieeffekte genutzt werden. So kann beispielsweise in Zeiten hoher regenerativer Stromerzeugung mit Hilfe elektrischer Energie synthetisches Erdgas erzeugt werden, welches dann in das Gasnetz eingespeist werden kann.

Ziel der Forschung ist, ein optimales Zusammenspiel der Erzeuger, Verbraucher, Speicher und Konverter in den unterschiedlichen Energiedomänen zu erreichen. Die komplexe Aufgabe des domänenübergreifenden Energiemanagements soll dabei von verteilten vernetzten regelungstechnischen Agenten kooperativ gelöst werden. Dies ermöglicht Vorteile bezüglich der Redundanz und Echtzeitfähigkeit des Energiemanagements.

Lehre

Offene Abschlussarbeiten
Titel Typ
Bachelorarbeit
Masterarbeit


Laufende Abschlussarbeiten
Titel Typ Bearbeiter
Masterarbeit

Simon Idelhauser

Bachelorarbeit

Jochen Illerhaus

Bachelorarbeit

Oliver Ratzel



Publikationen


2018
2017
2016