Institute of Control Systems (IRS)
FS

M. Sc. Florian Siebenrock

  • Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) Campus Süd
    Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme
    Geb. 11.20 (Engler-Villa)
    Kaiserstr. 12
    D-76131 Karlsruhe

Curriculum Vitae

Studies of electrical engineering and information technology at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). Bachelor’s thesis at the Institute of Control Systems (IRS) (2014). Internship at the Automotive Products Research Laboratory of Hitachi America Ltd. in Farmington Hills, MI/USA. Student trainee at the research and technology division of SEW Eurodrive in Bruchsal. Master’s thesis at the IRS on driving dynamics control of a four wheel steered and four wheel driven electrical vehicle by model predictive control methods (2017). Since January 2018 PhD candidate at the IRS.

 

Research

Safe motion planning for mobile robots
The potential for applications of autonomous robots in urban environments is very large. Regarding the development towards smart cities in future the delivery of goods in inner-city areas will be carried out by autonomous platforms to meet the demands for higher efficiency and sustainability in urban logistic processes.
A key component of such a autonomous platform is the collision-free navigation in an unstructured and highly dynamic environment. The technical requirements for this task are very high, which makes the verification of the planned path or trajectory very challenging.
In the last few years there have been several activities in the field of motion planning methods for mobile platforms. Nonethless small advanced have been made in the development of motion planning methods which provide a verification of the planned trajectory in unstructured and dynamically changing environments.
Main objective of this research project is the development of motion planning algorithms which provide a verification of the planned trajectory. This verification has to be carried out online to guarantee the safety of the surrounding traffic participants.

Publications


LTV-MPC Based Trajectory Planning Considering Uncertain Object Prediction Through Adaptive Potential Fields.
Siebenrock, F.; Günther, M.; Hohmann, S.
2020. The 4th IEEE Conference on Control Technology and Applications (CCTA), Montréal, Canada, August 24 - 26, 2020
Model Predictive Control Allocation of an Over-actuated Electric Vehicle with Single Wheel Actuators.
Schwartz, M.; Siebenrock, F.; Hohmann, S.
2019. IFAC-PapersOnLine, 52 (8), 162–169. doi:10.1016/j.ifacol.2019.08.065

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
FS

M. Sc. Florian Siebenrock

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Gruppe: 

Systeme mit Garantien


Raum: 201/2
Tel.: +49 721 608 - 42471
Fax: +49 721 608 - 42707
florian siebenrockNnb7∂kit edu

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) Campus Süd
Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme
Geb. 11.20 (Engler-Villa)
Kaiserstr. 12
D-76131 Karlsruhe


Lebenslauf

Studium der Elektro- und Informationstechnik am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Bachelorarbeit am Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungssysteme (IRS) (2014). Praktikum im Automotive Products Research Laboratory bei Hitachi America Ltd. in Farmington Hills, MI/USA. Studentische Tätigkeit im Bereich Forschung und Technik bei SEW Eurodrive. Masterarbeit am IRS mit dem Thema „Fahrdynamikregelung eines radselektiv angetriebenen Fahrzeugs basierend auf modellprädiktiven Methoden“ (2017). Seit Januar 2018 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am IRS.

Forschung

Sichere dynamische Bahnplanung für mobile Roboter

Autonome Roboterplattformen im urbanen Umfeld bieten ein großes Spektrum an Einsatzmöglichkeiten. So werden zukünftig Warenlieferungen in innerstädtischen Gebieten von autonomen Plattformen durchgeführt, um den steigenden Anforderungen an Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit in der Warenlogistik gerecht zu werden.

Eine zentrale Komponente einer solchen autonomen Plattform ist die Planung einer kollisionsfreien Bahn. Die technischen Anforderungen im urbanen Umfeld sind durch die unstrukturierte und sich dynamisch ändernde Umgebung sehr hoch, was eine Absicherung der geplanten Bahn oder Trajektorie sehr anspruchsvoll macht.

Für die Bahnplanung von autonomen Plattformen sind in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Methoden entwickelt worden. Weniger weit fortgeschritten sind die Entwicklungen zur Angabe von Garantien bei der Bahnplanung in unstrukturierten und sich dynamisch ändernden Umgebungen.

Ziel der Forschung ist es, Bahnplanungsalgorithmen zu entwerfen, welche eine Garantie über die Sicherheit der berechneten Bahn oder Trajektorie liefern. Diese Verifikation muss online während des laufenden Betriebs stattfinden, um die Sicherheit für andere Verkehrsteilnehmer sicherzustellen.

Lehre

Offene Abschlussarbeiten
Titel Typ
Bachelorarbeit
Bachelorarbeit
Bachelorarbeit
Masterarbeit
Masterarbeit


Laufende Abschlussarbeiten
Titel Typ Bearbeiter
Masterarbeit

Manuel Günther

Bachelorarbeit

Elias Schildge

Masterarbeit

Christopher Illg

Bachelorarbeit

Paul Leibold

Bachelorarbeit

Leonard Diederich

Masterarbeit

Pengyu Du



Publikationen


Model Predictive Control Allocation of an Over-actuated Electric Vehicle with Single Wheel Actuators.
Schwartz, M.; Siebenrock, F.; Hohmann, S.
2019. IFAC-PapersOnLine, 52 (8), 162–169. doi:10.1016/j.ifacol.2019.08.065